Spain has extended restrictions for travelers from all over the world until April 3

Spain extended travel restrictions from all over the world until April 3rd

The Spanish Ministry of Health on the eve updated the list of “high risk” countries. Tourists from Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Germany, Greece, Denmark, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland, France, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Sweden and Estonia are still required to comply with the general entry rules. 

According to the Ministry of Health, all travelers arriving in Spain from European countries must complete a medical control form and present a certificate of vaccinations, a certificate of recovery or a negative test for COVID-19.

Thus, citizens of the countries of the European Union and the European Economic Area, who have presented the necessary document, are allowed to enter Spain without any restrictions, regardless of the purpose of the trip.

Certificates issued within the last 270 days are recognized as valid if the holder did not receive a booster injection.

A certificate of recovery is valid for 180 days, and any tests are suitable: both PCR and a rapid antigen test. 

The "red list" Spain included not only EU countries, but also dozens of other countries around the world. Currently, non-Europeans can only enter Spain with a valid vaccination or health certificate.

At the same time, a number of European governments have decided to lift all restrictions on tourists.

A total of six European countries are no longer asking travelers to provide proof of COVID-19. Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Norway, Romania and Slovenia now allow entry without restrictions to all foreigners, even those who have not been vaccinated or have been ill.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *